February 7, 2022

From: Republican Voters in Southwest Ohio

Regarding: Your Endorsement of Mike DeWine for Governor

To: Mike DeWine Endorsers

Chairman Taylor Armstrong	Ohio College Republicans	tarmstrong@ohiocr.org
Sheriff Richard Jones	Butler Co	rjones@butlersheriff.org
Prosecutor Michael Gmoser	Butler Co	gmoserm@butlercountyohio.org
Commissioner Donald Dixon	Butler Co	dixond@butlercountyohio.org
Commissioner TC Rogers	Butler Co	rogerstc@butlercountyohio.org
Commissioner Cindy Carpenter	Butler Co	carpenterc@butlercountyohio.org
Chairman	Hamilton County	alex@HamiltonCountyRepublicanP
Alex Triantafilou	Republican Party	arty.org
Charlie Winburn	Former Hamilton County Treasurer	cewinburn@yahoo.com
Prosecutor Joe Deters	Hamilton County Prosecutor	Joe.Deters@hcpros.org
Chairman Triffon Callos	Green Township Board of Trustees	tcallos@greentwp.org
Vice Chairman Tony Rosiello	Green Township Board of Trustees	trosiello@greentwp.org
Auditor Bill Fawley	Highland County	bfawley@co.highland.oh.us
President Kristie Dukes Davis	Springfield Township Board of Trustees and Vice Chairman of the Hamilton County Republican Party	kdavis@springfieldtwp.org
Councilman Lee Czerwonka	Blue Ash	lczerwonka@fuse.net
Recorder Linda Oda	Warren County	loda@warrencountyrecorder.com
Mayor John Stanforth	Wilmington	jstanforth@wilmingtonoh.org
Prosecutor David Kelley	Adams County	acpo@adamscountyoh.gov

We are contacting you to express our collective disappointment in your endorsement of Mike DeWine. Endorsement of Mike DeWine by you and other Republican leaders is totally contrary to the building sentiment against an authoritarian, extra constitutional rule that greatly expands the role of government.

His entire time in office Mike DeWine has worked against everything that conservative Republican voters have been demanding. He is the OPPOSITE of what we expect from our Governor in Ohio:

- Heavy handed management of the "Covid Pandemic"
 - Ordered unconstitutional lockdowns of businesses throughout Ohio for an indefinite period. Big box stores (with significant lobbies) were allowed to remain open while most small business were ordered closed.
 - Churches were closed but abortion clinics remained open.
 - Opposed any effort to allow individuals to control their own health decisions.
 The Governor acted as the sole dictator of what was best for each citizen without any legislative authority.
 - Gave away millions in a vaccine lottery to encourage an experimental treatment, even to pregnant women and young children, whose current and future benefits and side effects are unknown. How can any fiscally responsible person consider this a wise use of funds.
- The First Energy fiasco described by the media as "Selling out in the Statehouse", resulting in a federal investigation and ongoing prosecution described as a nearly "\$61 million bribery scheme".
- Violation of Election Law by unilaterally deciding to cancel a Federal Primary in direct opposition to federal and state law Clearly Mike DeWine has no hesitation in assuming complete control. He does not listen to existing law, legislative authority and court orders.

We respectfully ask – What is it that you are endorsing? It cannot be constitutional governance. It cannot be for respect of the role of the legislature. It can't be to enhance generally the freedom and liberty of Ohioans. Is it merely paying service to the Ohio GOP as taking priority over the voice of the voters? We the undersigned as both individual voters and leaders of various liberty groups throughout Southwest Ohio express our grave concerns over your endorsement and continued support of Mike DeWine in spite of his liberal (Democrat supported) conduct in his tenure as Governor. This is NOT the future we wish for the Republican party in Ohio.

Sincerely:

Liberty Leaders and Voters of Ohio

Grassroots Leaders:

John Adams Jennifer Neal

OH Sec of State Candidate Westside We The People

Jim Berns Burr Robinson

Republicans For A Greater Cincinnati Ohio Freedom Coalition

George Brunemann Laura A. Rosenberger RestoreLiberty.US ORP SCC District 10

Linda Caudill Barb Farnham Sayre

Ohio Freedom Coalition Stop the Mandates Committee

Michael Connaughton

Ohio Freedom Coalition

Diane Stover

Protect Ohio Children

Mike Fancher John Stover

Precinct Exec - Anderson B Ohio Value Voters

Joshua Standish Fortin Leah Svensson

Republicans For A Greater Cincinnati Resistance Chicks
William R. Fry Jr. Michelle Svensson

Ohio Republican PAC

Deborah K. Giehl

Michelle Svensson
Resistance Chicks
Rodney Thiemann

Deborah K. Giehl Rodney Thiemann
Free Ohio Now Women Against Tyranny Precinct Exec – Anderson S

Tee Office Now Worthert Against Tyraning Treeffice Exec - Anderson 5

Viva Goorian Lori Viars
Ohio Freedom Action Network Warren County Republican Party

Thomas Hach Conservative Republican Leadership Committee

Barbara Holwadel

Ron Von Allmen
Pestorel iberty US

TaxedEnough.org

RestoreLiberty.US

Ray Warrick

Kelly Kohls
Warren County Tea Party
Warren Count Liberty Alliance

Jim Lewis Brian Witterstaetter

Building Blocks for Liberty

Ann Yaeger

Jon Morrow

Committee for a Better Ohio

Westside We The People

Liberty Minded Republican Voters:

Jodi AchterbergMarguerite M. CareJanet GreenwaldIsaac AdiStephanie CarsonJeff GreenwaldEric AlbertsMarilynne ChapmanJerry GrigsbyConrad AllenTraci L. ClementeSusan D HainesBrian AmesBarry ColeBenny Haley

Damon M. Appel Andy Conn Sue L. Hardenbergh
Susan Babcox Suzy Connaughton Maryann Wilson Wells

Dave Bachmeyer Amy Cook Harrison

Dave Bailey Rob Croskery Gregory Harshfield

Christina Banks Lisa Daly Jed A. Hartings

Stephanie Bashardoust Monica Deifendeifer James T. Harvey
Catherine Batcheller Steve Deifendeifer Becky Hasselbeck
John Becker Eric Deters Linda Hausfeld

Christine Benhase Geno Difabio Timothy Heidel

Bonnie J. Bernard Denny Duvall Karen M. Herrington

Chris Hicks

Peter P. Bernard Joan Edeler Chris Hicks

Max Black Pam Trump Faust Douglas Howlett

Lyn Bliss Jeanne Fencl Camela Jacobs

Darbi Boddy Susan Flowers Katherine Johnson

Renee Bode Sarah Fortin Linda Kallschmidt
Susan A Bolser Becky Foster Dan Katt

Susan A. Bolser Becky Foster Dan Katt

Lonnie Bowling Jr Mary Franco Kimberly Kempke

Bonita Brockert Susan Galloway Colleen Kerns

Eugene Brockert Dianne B. Garrett Jenny Kilgore

Donald E. Brown Jack L. Garrett Dr. Kiani Kiumars

Katie Buchmann Steve Gavin Randy Kleine

Katie Buchmann Steve Gavin Randy Kleine
Diane M. Butsch-Siereveld Graeme George Susan Kleine
Cindy Buxton Kim Georgeton Douglas Kuhn

Charlie Calanni Jack E. Giehl Ken Kuhn

Corrine G. Capannari Jody Graf Michael Kuhn
John G. Capannari James T. Green Jim Lakes

Mary Capella Kelly Green Scott E. Lambert

Patrick Capella Alfreda Green-Harvey Brad Lamoreaux

DeWine Endorsement Rebuttal

Jeffrey Josiah Lanning

Holly Lawrence Kathy Leugers

Anne Like

John J. Lipps

Dave Loebach
Ina Loftspring

Shelby Louden

Vanessa Luckey Cathy Lukasko

Mary Ann Lukens

Cheryl Martin

Kimberly Martin

Keri Mason Julie Matheny

Denise Mayer

Regina Babbitt McManus

Mark W. Miller

Todd Minniear

Steve Murray

David Nartker

Aleksander Nowak

Erik Nowak

Marta Nowak

Pavel Nowak

John O'Neill Grace Olson

Christopher Orleck

Florence Owens

Jay Owens

Hyesun Park Gina Parsley

Calvin Pauley

Luke Perry

Dale Peterson

Donna Ping

Pat Porter

Scott Pullins

Matt Ramsey

Matt Ramsey

John Reiter

Christy Riley
Michelle Rolfes

Barbara Rosier-Tryon

Laura Rucker

Marilyn DeNegre Rumbin

Wes Rutherford

Connie Ryan

Dan Ryan

Roger T. Saddler

Jeremiah Sawyer

Amy Schlosser

Edy Carro Schlotman

Bruce Settell

Cynthia Smith

Diana France Smith

Jeffry Smith

Kevin Smith

Maureen Sollberger

Esa DeLuca Stewart

Tim Stoll

Bill Thomas

Cathy Thomas

Magdalena Thompson

Don Venderbush

Kurt Verhoff

Deborah F. Wessel

Cherise Wilson

Jill Wilson

Josslyn Worrall

Kevin Wyndham